I am the prophet like Moses for the reason that like Moses I speak to G-d face to face, G-d speaks to me as a friend, I converse with G-d whenever I so wish, G-d talks directly to me when He so desires, and I write G-d’s words at His direction.

And like Moses I bring a redemption. The redemption of the new covenant G-d declared in Jeremiah chapter 31 to be delivered in a time to come, this time, the time of the fulfillment of all biblical prophecy, the time G-d speaks to His prophets again.

When G-d said there is Aaron, even now he is setting out to meet you and he will be happy to see you G-d is placing a short vision into the mind of Moses (Aaron and Moses do not meet for many days after this at the mountain of G-d).

It is not a trance like vision where Moses feels that he is in another place and time away from the world. It is more like an image of an event on television that you remember after you have watched it. It is a vision that goes more to your mind than your eye.

The image would have been of Aaron walking out of his dwelling place and together with G-d’s words “he is setting out to meet you” Moses knows that Aaron is on his way.

This is the way G-d communicates with Moses and the way he communicates with me. I listen to His words and He often sends to me “picture visions” at the same time. It is not a confirmation of G-d’s words so much as it is a more perfect way to communicate. Words with pictures. Often it is just picture visions that have instant meaning to me.

Keith Ellis McCarty, Esquire

12313854_1665388493736579_3902638142616456251_n15″The Lord your God will raise up for you a prophet from among your own people, like myself; him you shall heed. 16This is just what you asked of the Lord your God at Horeb, on the day of the Assembly, saying, “Let me not hear the voice of the Lord my God any longer or see this wondrous fire any more, lest I die.”

17Whereupon the Lord said to me, “They have done well in speaking thus. 18I will raise up a prophet for them from among their own people, like yourself: I will put My words in his mouth and he will speak to them all that I command him;”.     Deuteronomy 18/15-18 Tanakh JPS 1985.

12″Now go, and I will be with you as you speak and will instruct you what to say.” 13But he said, “Please, O Lord, make someone…

View original post 746 more words

