To the Jews the Christian world appeared as the incarnation of Rome, symbolized by Edom or Esau, and as the evil power of this world bent on destroying Jacob, which – but for God’s promise and mercy – would have succeeded.

The Lord coming from Edom is mentioned by many of the prophets in the Tanakh. The Lord was not allowed to pass through Edom in the Exodus with Moses and the Jewish people. This is an event yet to occur.

The simple interpretation of this prophecy is that the prophet like Moses with G-d as G-d was with Moses in the Exodus will come from Edom. The Christian world. Whether G-d intended that Edom and Esau be associated with the Christian world is not as important as He knew that it would.

Isaiah 63/3 “I trod out a vintage alone; Of the peoples no man was with Me…”. Of the people Israel none are with G-d. He comes with a gentile from the Christian world.

“Who is this coming from Edom, In crimsoned garments from Bozrah. Why is your clothing so red, Your garments like his who treads grapes? Their life-blood bespattered My garments, And all My clothing was stained.”

G-d has orchestrated many events of my life to be identified with His unfulfilled prophecies of the Jewish bible. For Isaiah 53 He orchestrated many of my injuries for a testimony of a life of suffering and sorrows and disease that also have meaning in Isaiah 63.

If you saw me in all my clothes I was wearing when injured I would be covered head to toe with blood. G-d is using me as a body that He can have His words spoken through just as He used Moses. For Isaiah 63 I am a visible representation of His Presence that He can speak through. A man of bloody garments. His Presence is always with me.

I am a host of the L-rd of Hosts.

Keith Ellis McCarty, Esquire

13051639_1721231211485640_2956510107572792274_n

6The Lord has a sword; it is sated with blood, It is gorged with fat— The blood of lambs and he-goats, The kidney fat of rams. For the Lord holds a sacrifice in Bozrah, A great slaughter in the land of Edom.     Isaiah 34/6 Tanakh JPS 1985.

1Who is this coming from Edom, In crimsoned garments from Bozrah— Who is this, majestic in attire, Pressing forward in His great might? “It is I, who contend victoriously, Powerful to give triumph.”

2Why is your clothing so red, Your garments like his who treads grapes?

3″I trod out a vintage alone; Of the peoples no man was with Me. I trod them down in My anger, Trampled them in My rage; Their life-blood bespattered My garments, And all My clothing was stained.     Isaiah 63/1-3 Tanakh JPS 1985.

In the Bible Edom is described as the eternal enemy of Israel (and…

View original post 1,195 more words

