For this account of Ezekiel G-d revealed to me what these eyes represented. I was sitting in a park leaning against a tree resting from running and talking to G-d. Without any warning or notice I was in a vision. I was alone in the cosmos of the universe looking out at the stars and galaxies. I had no body or form. I was just spirit. I felt and thought I was just a pair of eyes.

That night G-d had me read this account of the eyes on the cherubs and in the wheels gathering the souls and spirits of the Jewish people. The cherubs for those in the land of Abraham and the wheels for those in the diaspora. That is how He explained it to me.

The resurrection of the dead in a human body to a heavenly earth is said to be a sign that Moshiach has arrived or that it will happen in his lifetime.

Ezekiel is a wonderful prophet that G-d spoke with and showed amazing visions. Dreams and visions of a prophet should not be taken literally as an event to occur but for the idea they convey. They enrich the story and captivate the imagination of the reader. The dead are raised to the new heaven G-d is creating not to new bodies.

It is a primitive and medieval concept that was good for a time through the middle ages. G-d assures me for instance that the six million people of the Holocaust would rather be with Him than return in a new body. That is why He provided visions of a spiritual heaven for a more enlightened time.

Keith Ellis McCarty, Esquire

d3450-seraphim6

15As I gazed on the creatures, I saw one wheel on the ground next to each of the four-faced creatures. 16As for the appearance and structure of the wheels, they gleamed like beryl. All four had the same form; the appearance and structure of each was as of two wheels cutting through each other.

17And when they moved, each could move in the direction of any of its four quarters; they did not veer when they moved. 18Their rims were tall and frightening, for the rims of all four were covered all over with eyes. 19And when the creatures moved forward, the wheels moved at their sides; and when the creatures were borne above the earth, the wheels were borne too.

20Wherever the spirit impelled them to go, they went—wherever the spirit impelled them—and the wheels were borne alongside them; for the spirit of the creatures was in the wheels…

View original post 1,905 more words

