32613-lions-den-1200-1200w-tn

8By oppressive judgment he was taken away,
Who could describe his abode?
For he was cut off from the land of the living…Isaiah 53/8 Tanakh JPS 1985.

 

24And a spirit entered into me and set me upon my feet. And He spoke to me, and said to me: “Go, shut yourself up in your house. 25As for you, O mortal, cords have been placed upon you, and you have been bound with them, and you shall not go out among them.     Ezekiel 3/24-25 Tanakh JPS 1985.

 

The term “Shekinah,” is Hebrew. The word “dwell” in the Hebrew text is accordingly rendered in the Targumim by the phrase “let the Shekinah rest”.

The majestic presence or manifestation of God which has descended to “dwell” among men. The word itself is taken from such passages as speak of God dwelling either in the Tabernacle or among the people of Israel. Occasionally the name of God is spoken of as descending.

It is especially said that God dwells in Jerusalem, on Mount Zion, and in the Temple itself. Allusion is made also to “him that dwelt in the bush”; and it is said that “the glory of the Lord abode upon Mount Sinai”.

Onḳelos translates “Elohim” by “Shekinah”; and wherever the person, the dwelling, or the remoteness of God is mentioned, he paraphrases by the same word; so too, wherever the Name occurs, he substitutes for it the term “Shekinah” and “presence” or “face” is translated the same way.

Where the text states that God dwells in the Temple above the cherubim, or that God has been seen, the Yerushalmi has “Shekinah”; and even where it describes God as abiding in heaven, the same word is used.

This statement holds true also of allusions to His remoteness or to the hiding of His face. The Temple is called the “house of the Shekinah”; and the term likewise occurs in connection with “glory”.

From: The Targumim (citations omitted).

 

Commentary:

When I offered myself for guilt to God as His righteous servant of Isaiah 53 the presence of God in heaven descended and came to rest upon me. He who descends to dwell with man dwells upon and with me. My physical body was offered to Him along with my spirit and soul and self so that He could refine me suitable for the prosperity of His purpose.

The refinement of my spirit and soul and self has been by chastisement, punishment, bruising and crushing in the power and words of God. I am a host of the God of Hosts and that requires a cleansed and humble soul and spirit.

It also requires that I have little self will for the reason that I no longer make any decisions of my own. My entire existence is determined by God from what and when I eat and sleep to what I type and post. But that does not really explain the totality of God’s control over me. Just as with Ezekiel the cords of God’s power have been placed on me. They envelop me.

God controls my body, my central nervous system, the beating of my heart, the breath of my lungs, my muscles and my nerves and the sight of my eyes. He directs what I look at. He does not just say you can watch this movie on the television but takes my hands and fingers and presses the buttons for it. If He tells me beforehand as I handle the TV remote I am participating but I can still feel His power of control over my hand.

I do not decide anything. I am just a spirit person in a human body vessel now in complete and total control of God. When God controls your physical being and He is breaking your will and ego and self to be the person He would have you be the emotional and physical pain goes beyond description. And it a slow and tedious and time consuming process.

God took me away from society and the material things of the world cutting me off from those living their lives with cars and phones and computers and houses and bank accounts and credit cards and money and jobs.

This is how God took my Texas and Hawaii law licenses from me when this all started and before I knew Him and what was really going on as I do now. As we were coming in from a long walk I told Him that I needed to get on my Dad’s computer and take my online legal seminars for yearly required credits to maintain my licenses. He just told me that I would never practice law again. I tried to stop at the computer anyway and He just walked me right by it in His power. Anguish is not even close to what I felt.

Isaiah 53/8 says “By oppressive judgment he was taken away, Who could describe his abode? For he was cut off from the land of the living…”

When I offered myself for guilt the oppressive judgement against me was a sentence of bruising, crushing, chastisement and punishment until suitable for God’s purpose. God cut me off from living my life and from those living their lives.

Just as the spirit of God who had entered Ezekiel (and who has entered me) told him “Go, shut yourself up in your house. As for you, O mortal, cords have been placed upon you, and you have been bound with them, and you shall not go out among them.” The abode of Ezekiel when he was cut off from being among all others is his house. Cut off from the land of the living is not a description of being killed. Describing an abode confirms that.

My abode is room and board in return for care and assistance to my elderly parents. What is special about describing my abode is the Shekinah. Only I can describe it. Only I can feel it. Only I know how heavy it is. Only I know the power (cords) of God to bear its weight. I am the answer to the question “who” can describe his abode in Isaiah 53/8.

Where I dwell God dwells as does the person of His spirit. I live in one room of a condominium. I rarely leave that room except to walk and exercise. Three persons in a room constantly talking and interacting all day and through the night. It is not an existence human beings were made for. Especially when the human being is no longer running the “show”. God is.

And God is enforcing an oppressive judgement of chastisement and punishment, bruising and crushing until I am suitable for His purposes. I do have fun and I laugh a lot with the person of the spirit of God. But a day with God is like a thousand years.

And one of His purposes for me in my long life is to be instrumental in the building of the third Temple in Jerusalem, the house of the Shekinah. Then God will dwell in His Temple in His land with His servants the people Israel.

