17For behold! I am creating
A new heaven and a new earth;
The former things shall not be remembered,
They shall never come to mind.

18Be glad, then, and rejoice forever
In what I am creating.
For I shall create Jerusalem as a joy,
And her people as a delight;

19And I will rejoice in Jerusalem
And delight in her people.
Never again shall be heard there
The sounds of weeping and wailing.

20No more shall there be an infant or graybeard
Who does not live out his days.
He who dies at a hundred years
Shall be reckoned a youth,
And he who fails to reach a hundred
Shall be reckoned accursed.

21They shall build houses and dwell in them,
They shall plant vineyards and enjoy their fruit.

22They shall not build for others to dwell in,
Or plant for others to enjoy.
For the days of My people shall be
As long as the days of a tree,
My chosen ones shall outlive
The work of their hands.

23They shall not toil to no purpose;
They shall not bear children for terror,
But they shall be a people blessed by the Lord,
And their offspring shall remain with them.

24Before they pray, I will answer;
While they are still speaking, I will respond.

25The wolf and the lamb shall graze together,
And the lion shall eat straw like the ox,
And the serpent’s food shall be earth.
In all My sacred mount
Nothing evil or vile shall be done
—said the Lord.     Isaiah 65/17-25 Tanakh JPS 1985.

 

22For as the new heaven and the new earth
Which I will make
Shall endure by My will
—declares the Lord—
So shall your seed and your name endure. (“Israel”)     Isaiah 66/22 Tanakh JPS 1985.

 

20I am sending an angel before you to guard you on the way and to bring you to the place that I have made ready. 21Pay heed to him and obey him. Do not defy him, for he will not pardon your offenses, since My Name is in him; 22but if you obey him and do all that I say, I will be an enemy to your enemies and a foe to your foes.     Genesis 23/20-22 Tanakh JPS 1985.

 

Commentary:

“For behold! I am creating A new heaven and a new earth”

“Be glad, then, and rejoice forever
In what I am creating.
For I shall create Jerusalem as a joy,
And her people as a delight”

“And I will rejoice in Jerusalem
And delight in her people.”

G-d says I am creating a new heaven and a new earth. The new earth will be just as this earth is when this earth is no more; when the final judgement of entry to heaven is made by the creator who holds the souls of all men.

The new heaven where the seed and name of Israel shall endure. Rejoice, for the new heaven will be Jerusalem. And her people Israel will be a delight.

And G-d will rejoice in Jerusalem (the new heaven) and delight in her people (the Jewish people) while the new earth is being formed.

“Before they pray, I will answer; While they are still speaking, I will respond.”

This verse means G-d knows you as you know yourself and will be ever present with you speaking to you. And G-d can do this with every angel and spirit of heaven at the same time. And have them interacting with each other. It is like a great jig saw puzzle for Him to occupy His mind when the earth is gone and a new earth is being formed.

In heaven G-d is in you as “My Name” (G-d) is in the angels.

I am sending an angel before you to guard you on the way and to bring you to the place that I have made ready. 21Pay heed to him and obey him. Do not defy him, for he will not pardon your offenses, since My Name is in him; 22but if you obey him and do all that I say, I will be an enemy to your enemies and a foe to your foes.

Our minds send information to our spirit and soul which is the person that we are. In heaven our person no longer has a mind to send information. G-d has taught me and shown me how He will be the source of the information that awakens a spirit in heaven. How a spirit stirs from a state of awareness of self to a thinking and knowing spirit.

It is Judaism and knowledge of Torah and Talmud and the culture of the Jewish people that G-d uses to awaken the spirit of Israel in the spirit of man in heaven. Our spirits have a memory and when one spirit awakens to the word Torah that spirit says “the Lord our G-d is one” which awakens all spirits who hear it and before long all of heaven is awake.

And G-d Himself guides the discussions. In heaven “My Name” is in all spirits as G-d is in all angels.

